The NBTMusicRadio Famous Themed Hours

click here to hear the coolest independent sounds

The
Radio

you can also stream it thru your media player

http://listen.radionomy.com/nbtmusicradio.m3u

or get it on iTunes/TuneIn (for Blackberry
and android) by searching : NBTMusicRadio

 The FULL 24 hour program can be found HERE

But 1st the NBT famous themed hours!

The Midnight Madness Hour

Midnight Berlin Time/11pm UK /6pm New York)

AND

Midnight New York Time/6am Berlin /5am UK)

Music that is strange, deviant, difficult, searching, off beat and just plain cool, also cult bubblegum and unusual PoP choices.

Featuring:

András László Weil Fischer diPalotta,
Arthur Russell, Birthday
Party
, Bodi Bill, Chris and Cosey, Corroded Master, Dirty
Projectors
, Dry Greed, Lene Lovich, Low, Max Carmichael, The Merricks, Morton Subotnick, Neutral
Milk Hotel
, Sonic Youth, STEKK FD, Wire, Zoomonk, EMA, John Palmer, Kevin Ayers, MaCu, Maps, Seu
Jorge, Sons and Daughters,The
Antlers
, The Creatures, Amiina, Mauro Picotto,
Yma Sumac, Blixa Bargeld, Brandt Bauer Frick, Holger Czukay, James Hardway,
Juana Molina, Lia Ices, Peter Hammill, Swell Maps,
David Bowie, King Crimson,Miulew, Mouse On Mars, My Gloomy
Machine
, Official Secrets Act, Sean Derrick Cooper
Marquard
t, Sparklehorse, Adam Balbo, Countless Thousands,
Karima Francis, My Bloody Valentine, My Brightest
Diamond
,Radio Rats, Saint Etienne, St Vincent, WorryTrain, the
Fall, ATV, Beth Gibbons, Big
Star
, Darklily, Julie Andrews, Marilyn Roxie,Planningtorock,
Those Dancing Days. Lucid Nation,

and featured Label for the second half of October onwards is:

Saint Marie Records

featuring : Drowner (pictured), The Spiracles, The Sunshine
Factory, Sway, Patrik Torrson

The Holy Foursome

every night at 7pm, 11pm  (Berlin Time)

1pm, 5pm and 10pm (New York Time)

FIVE hours squeezed into One, so every show a different flavour.

Featuring :

Camille , Jody
Reynolds
, Angels Of Light, Bush Tetras,Emiliana Torrini,
Archive, Billy Bragg, The King Blues, Feist, Annette
Peacock
, Kate Havnevik, Husker Du, Associates,The Jesus and Mary
Chain
, Prefab Sprout, Einsturzende Neubauten,
Thin White Rope, The Young Gods, Tricky, David Bowie, Birthday
Party, Max Carmichael, The Organ, The Only Ones, tocotronic, Maps, Au
Pairs
, Bodi Bill, Evi Vine, Saint Etienne, Meredith
Monk
,Julian Cope,Edwyn Collins, Tuxedomoon. Vampire Weekend,
Merry Ellen Kirk, Kissing The Pink, Colin Scott, The XX, This Mortal Coil, Massive
Attack
, Brian Eno, Underworld, Ian Brown, John Cale Darklily, David Essex, Belle and
Sebastian, planningtorock, the Knife

and LOADS MORE

Healing Colors Hour

1 am Berlin Midnight UK  7 PM New york

Featuring :

Andrew Austin, Choking Susan, Castor 6, Jaki
Song, Inframe Project, MountianDawg,Billy Button, Vittorio Gerlini,Tommy Stephenson, Noise Flower,
Old Man Motel, Claeysen, Bingham Willoughby, Hannu
Lepisto, Matt Tyler, Derek Garland, Lee Negin, Alien Skin, Manna, TB Young and the PC Band, BlackDogHat, Ryo Utasato, Parramon, Together Alone, Lil
Lulu, TE Fireoved, Ry Cooder, Your Favourite Enemies, András László
Weil Fischer diPalotta
, Zula, Joan Baez,
Carmel, Lightspeed Champion, Electroflesh, Marina and the Diamonds, Violin Band, Michael Hartman and the Appendages.

and LOADS MORE

Comfort In A Hard Place

2am  Berlin Time/1 am UK/8pm New York Time

hard rock, metal, prog boogie, guitars and noisy jubilation

Featuring :

Stone Iris, Nukli, Gil Bateman, Revel 9,
Badmouth, Marnie Stern, Reverend
Horton Heat
, The Simpletone, Eudora Fletcher,
StJ, At the Drive In, Modern day
Moonshine,
Akarusi Yami, JoanOvArc, Fly This For
Me
, Seven Deadly Sins, Sweet Ray Laurel, As Dusk Fades, Lucid
Nation
, Thee Now Sound, The Hit Ups, Explosions In The Sky, As Thick As Thieves,Mudhoney, L7, Stonecollar, Blue Cheer, Cab 20, Motorhead, Deep Purple, Sugar,
Soundgarden, Cooper Temple Clause, Grifter, Crosstown Fire, Skyskratcher, Cactus, Zoomonk, Rage Against The
Machine,
Screaming Trees, Bruiser,Moist, Black Flag, October
Sky

and LOADS MORE

NBT Funky Stew

(10 PM Berlin/9pm UK/ 4pm New York time)

all that is simmering soul, delicous hiphop, yummy RnB, hearty Funk, and

tantalizing rap, with a sprinkling of jazz both modern and roots.

Featuring:

Marvin Gaye, Esther Phillips, Memphis Reigns,
Dobi Kwe, Marissa Nadler, Anti-Crew,Ally Way,
Apollo’s Sun, Lenelle Moise, Farrad, Arrested
Development
, Marion James, HIGHLIGHT, Jodeci, Harvey Mason,
LK, Jewel King, Big Mama Thornton, Cee and
Bekah
, Remshot, Notion, Skilf, Rare Earth, Curtis Mayfield, The
Impressions
, Jimmy Ruffin, Ambrose Akinmusire,
Bridget, Tom Waits, Wiley,
The Black Science Orchestra, Isaac Hayes, Aretha Franklin, Roots Manuva, Lou
Rawls
, Kimicoh, Plan B,Tunsi, Mongo Santamaria, Chet Baker, Kimicoh, Shabazz Palaces

and LOADS MORE

The NBT JazzNBlues Connection

all that’s JAZZ from Ago till Tomorrow

9pm Berlin/ 8pm UK/ 3pm New York

Featuring:

The Great Recession Orchestra, Miles Davis, Tom Waits, Thelonious Monk, Jim Morey, Huey Piano
Smith,
Chet Baker, MFSB, Marion James, Benny Carter,
Champion Jack Dupree, Les Blue Stars, Lenelle Moise,
Duke Ellington, Gil Scott Heron, Carmel, Jaloes,Lord Sitar, Manna, Stan Getz, Ry Cooder,
Django Reinhardt, La Lupe, Lawrence Blatt, Boister, Ameranouch, Erin Dickins, Ella
Fitzgerald, Louie Armstrong, Cab Calloway, Anäis
Mitchell, Rickie Lee Jones, Sammy
Davis Jr
, Blue Mitchell, Howard Roberts, Max Roach, Coleman
hawkins
, Mingus, John Coltrane, Sun Ra, Yusef Lateef.

and LOADS MORE

the Essence Of The Song

every day at 3pm and 4am Berlin time/ 9am and 10pm New York Time.

Artists
will include :

Tessa Drummond Martin Klein Adrina Thorpe

Jessie Grace SheLoom Russell Morgan Peter Doran

Phil McCammon  Fabio Segal Malina Q Bizm
Valentin Gerlier

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “The NBTMusicRadio Famous Themed Hours

  1. […] the Famous NBT Themed Hours can be found  HERE […]

  2. Nick Depew says:

    Dear NBT Music Radio,

    Recorded with the studio team that introduced the world to Tool and System of a Down, I would like to quickly introduce you to the up and coming modern rock act RELEVANT DISCORD.

    Relevant Discord is a client with Ariel Publicity: http://www.cyberpr.biz/clients/3025. Relevant Discord music is currently in rotation on more than 30 radio stations and programs worldwide.

    In reference to Relevant Discord’s single “The Days of Deferment,” Led Zeppelin producer Stuart Epps states, “Great track; great band”. Panel reviewers with “SoundOut” rated the track “Excellent.” “Music XRay” ranked the track in its top 98% of all music submitted. Lou Brutus’ “Hard Drive” show recently helped the band by re-tweeting information about one of its Facebook campaigns.

    Thank you very much for considering Relevant Discord material for airplay on your station. For questions or comments, please feel welcome to contact me at the e-mail address provided.

    All the best,

    Nick Depew

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s